Eric Burdon – NYC Appearances, His New Recording Drops Tomorrow

This is an exciting time for Eric Burdon fans. Eric Burdon‘s solo album, ‘Til Your River Runs Dry on ABCKO drops tomorrow 1/29. Burdon’s new album coincides with the 50TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE ANIMALS!


Publicity from Team Eric commences with Eric Burdon’s appearance on the Late Night with Jimmy Fallon show which can be seen starting at 12:35 a.m. EST. Eric Burdon and his band will be performing with The Roots. MusicOfOurHeart will follow-up on this blog with the anticipated video clip of that performance when its published.

If you are in the New York City area tomorrow you can pick up a copy and see Eric in person at the J&R Records in-store “free” performance and signing! Click here for details and to RSVP.

1) Water
2) Memorial Day
3) Devil And Jesus
4) Wait
5) Old Habits Die Hard
6) Bo Diddley Special
7) In The Ground
8) 27 Forever
9) River Is Rising
10) Medicine Man
11) Invitation To The White House
12) Before You Accuse Me

Eric Burdon – ‘Til Your River Runs Dry

I received a notification on Facebook that the Eric Burdon Team was holding a giveaway contest via Eric’s FanBridge network. So I got the hookup and now keep my fingers crossed for one of the CD’s Team Eric is giving away this week.

I had been wondering what Eric Burdon was up to lately, so I plugged back in to Eric Burdon’s Web site for the latest news and information. I was informed that Eric Burdon had undergone back surgery in late July and was on the mend As a matter of fact, his doctor discourages him to travel so he performed right up the street this past weekend ;).

Eric Burdon will be releasing his new full recording ‘Til Your River Runs Dry on ABCKO the first quarter of 2013.

Here are Eric Burdon’s thoughts on the forthcoming album: “I started feeling that I needed to use this album as a catharsis, to express my own truth. It took longer than any other album, not because of time spent in the studio, but because of the subject matter of the songs I wanted to put out there,” says Burdon about the album’s lengthy gestation period. “The result is a deeply intimate, honest self-portrait as well as unsparing look at religion, politics and the environment.”

‘Til Your River Runs Dry features original tracks written by Burdon including “Bo Diddley Special,” “The River Is Rising,” “Water,” “Wait” and and the aforementioned “Memorial Day.” The album was recorded in New Orleans and California in 2010 and 2011.

You can learn more about Eric Burdon’s Til Your River Runs Dry at the ABCKO Website here.