The Pink Floyd Album For The 21st Century

I can always count on Uncut Magazine to deliver the definitive progressive rock cover story. Yesterday, Pink Floyd announced to the world that they will be releasing their 15th studio recording, The Endless River, on November 10th, 2014.

Uncut Magazine followed suit today by making available the digital magazine edition of the November 2014 issue for my iPad. I’m Lovin It!

Johnny Winter Working on New Studio Album

I was very pleased to learn of Johnny Winter‘s moral victory of becoming drug free. It is a testament to the caring friendship of his manager and band mate Paul Nelson who helped Johnny get clean. The silver lining in all of this is that at age 67, Johnny Winter guitarist and bluesman is performing and recording some of the best music of his life.

The first recording I want to draw your attention to is Johnny Winter’s Live Bootleg Series Vol. 7. The liner notes were composed by Johnny’s good friend, Warren Haynes.

The tracks include:

1. Introduction
2. Don’t Take Advantage Of Me
3. Mean Mistreater
4. Blues Jam
5. Shame, Shame, Shame
6. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
7. Leland, Mississippi Blues

Johnny Winter is also recording his first studio album in seven years here in Connecticut where he resides. The recording is being done at Carriage House Studios in Stamford, Ct. They plan to finish the studio recording, entitled Roots in March. You can read more about Johnny Winter, Paul Nelson, the band and special guest stars in the Stamford Advocate article here. We’re rooting for you Johnny!

Courtesy of The Connecticut Post

Related Articles