Happy Birthday David Bowie, Thank You For The Gift

David Bowie

Wishing David Bowie a Happy Birthday today. Thanking him for his latest artistic contribution, a brand new single and accompanying video  (Directed by Tony Oursler), “Where Are We Now?”.

It was leaked very nonchalant on the InterWeb this morning.

The new single is available on iTunes in 119 countries.

David Bowie will also be releasing a new album on March 12, 2013 titled The Next Day. The album is timed to coincide with the major retrospective exhibition coming to the Victoria & Albert Museum on 23 March, featuring handwritten lyrics, original costumes, fashion, photography, film, music videos, set designs and Bowie’s own instruments.

David Bowie in Aladdin Sane bodysuit. Photo by Masayoshi Sukita

You can pre-order The Next Day on iTunes  in one of two editions, Standard 14 tracks or Deluxe, 17 tracks 😉

  1. The Next Day
  2. Dirty Boys
  3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
  4. Love Is Lost
  5. Where Are We Now?
  6. Valentine’s Day
  7. If You Can See Me
  8. I’d Rather Be High
  9. Boss of Me
  10. Dancing Out In Space
  11. How Does the Grass Grow?
  12. (You Will) Set the World On Fire
  13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
  14. Heat
  15. So She (Bonus Track)
  16. I’ll Take You There (Bonus Track)
  17. Plan (Bonus Track)

David Bowie has relaunched his Website, http://davidbowie.com, which features some exciting new content. Golden Years 🙂

%d bloggers like this: