One of the most superb voices in all of rock music.


Christmas 2015 will see the release of a double CD of Greg Lake’s first self-titled solo album from 1981 and his second solo album Manoeuvres from 1983. This 2 CD set will include four bonus tracks which were previously only available on the “From the Underground Vol. 2” release, along with an extensive booklet.

This is a great and easy way to buy both of Greg Lake’s studio albums and all the rarities connected to these albums in one place. This title will be released on 27th November 2015 and can be preordered from Amazon here:

Also set for release on the same date will be Greg Lake and Geoff Downes’ Ride the Tiger project, which is a collection of six songs (plus one alternate version), recorded in late 1989 – early 1990, which have never been released together before. Four of the songs appeared on “From the Underground” and “From the Beginning: The Greg Lake Anthology” but this set includes the previously unreleased Street War and Affairs of the Heart – both of which ELP fans will recognise.

This release includes all new artwork and has the full approval of both Greg Lake and Geoff Downes.

This title will also be released on 27th November 2015 and can be pre-ordered from Amazon here:

Yes – Heaven & Earth

Yes is a heralded progressive rock band which has been in existence since 1968. I’ve grown up with the expanding sound and dimensionality of Yes for 46 years.

The latest recording from Yes is Heaven & Earth. It is due to drop in the US on July 22, 2014.

Painting & Logos: Roger Dean © Roger Dean 2014

Yes is:

  • STEVE HOWE – Electric, Acoustic, & Steel Guitars, Vocals
  • CHRIS SQUIRE – Bass Guitar, Vocals
  • ALAN WHITE – Drums, Percussion
  • GEOFF DOWNES – Keyboards, Computer Programming
  • JON DAVISON – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar (on Believe Again & Light Of The Ages)

The studio recording was produced by the prestigious Roy Thomas Baker

The brief video, “Believe Again” provides a taste of what we have to look forward to next month.



Asia 30th Anniversary Album and World Tour

I admire the tenacity of the band Asia. They are very committed to the longevity of their music and global audience.

Asia announced today that they are assembling a 30 year anniversary world tour. Asia will also release a new studio album “XXX” with the original line-up: Geoff Downes, Steve Howe, Carl Palmer & John Wetton on July 3rd in the US.

Their Connecticut dates later in the year include The Ridgefield Playhouse on October 23rd and Mohegan Sun on October 25th.

The new album, produced by Mike Paxman, has been hailed as Asia’s best album since its classic early 80s releases. The album will be released on CD, collector’s edition CD/DVD (featuring new music videos and behind the scenes footage), and on a limited edition vinyl.

The album’s first single, “Face on the Bridge,” will be available for download on May 14 and is already streaming online.

The Roger Dean, Year of the Water Dragon artwork for the new album and tour is stunning.

%d bloggers like this: