The Monkees New Album Good Times, coupled with a 50th Anniversary Tour

I get nostalgic when it comes to The Monkees. This summer marks the 50th anniversary of their NBC television show and the release of their début single.

The group will celebrate by releasing their new album ‘Good Times!’ and embarking on an extensive North American tour. The album has a hard release date of June 10th.

The album will feature new songs by Noel Gallagher, Rivers Cuomo, Ben Gibbard and many more. Adam Schlesinger of Fountains of Wayne serves as producer on the new LP.

Partial Track Listing (with songwriters noted)

Final Version To Be Announced Soon

“Good Times!” (Harry Nilsson)

“You Bring The Summer” (Andy Partridge)

“Terrifying” (Zach Rogue)

“Me & Magdalena” (Ben Gibbard)

“She Makes Me Laugh” (Rivers Cuomo)

“Love To Love” (Neil Diamond)

“I Know What I Know” (Michael Nesmith)

Micky Dolenz, Peter Tork and songwriter/producer Adam Schlesinger (Fountains Of Wayne) Hartford, January 16.

Read more:


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.