Jeff Beck Live+

Jeff Beck is releasing a primarily live recording, Jeff Beck Live+ on Tuesday May 19th.

The 14 live performances on Jeff Beck Live+ were recorded at multiple venues in 2014 and feature Beck backed by his band: vocalist Jimmy Hall, bassist Rhonda Smith, drummer Jonathan Joseph and guitarist Nicolas Meier. The quintet explored Beck’s vast catalog which stretches across five decades with performances of “Morning Dew” (from Truth, 1968), “Superstition” (from Beck, Bogert, Appice, 1973), “Big Block” (from Jeff Beck’s Guitar Shop, 1989), as well as two Grammy-winning tracks: his cover of the Beatles’ “A Day In The Life” and “Hammerhead.”

Copyright ATCO Records

Jeff Beck Live+ concludes with two new studio tracks, “Tribal” and “My Tiled White Floor,” with guest vocals from Ruth Lorenzo and Veronica Bellino, respectively. These aggressive new songs mark Beck’s first studio recordings since 2010 and show a stark departure from the sound on his previous album as the guitarist continues to push the envelope of musical innovation, just as he has his entire career.

Track Listing

1. “Loaded”

2. “Morning Dew”

3. “You Know You Know”

4. “Why Give It Away”

5. “A Change Is Gonna Come”

6. “A Day In The Life”

7. “Superstition”

8. “Hammerhead”

9. “Little Wing”

10. “Big Block”

11. “Where Were You”

12. “Danny Boy”

13. “Rollin’ And Tumblin’”

14. “Going Down”

15. “Tribal” (New Studio Recording)

16. “My Tiled White Floor” (New Studio Recording)

2 Replies to “Jeff Beck Live+”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: