Jimi Hendrix, Hear My Train A Comin’ Documentary & Miami Pop Festival Album

Premieres nationally Tuesday, November 5 at 9 p.m. on PBS (check local listings)

Jimi Hendrix: Hear My Train A Comin’, is an upcoming feature-length PBS American Masters documentary about guitar legend Jimi Hendrix. The film, directed by Bob Smeaton (Festival Express; The Beatles Anthology, Jimi Hendrix: Voodoo Child, Hendrix 70: Live at Woodstock), includes never-before-seen footage, home movies, photographs, drawings, family letters, interviews with Hendrix as well as commentary by Paul McCartney, Noel Redding, Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox, Eddie Kramer, and Steve Winwood. The release is timed to a year-long celebration of what would have been the late musician’s 70th birthday on November 27, 2012.

Janie Hendrix, President and CEO of Experience Hendrix LLC and the sister of Jimi Hendrix commented, “Hear My Train A Comin’ is an in-depth look at the life and legacy of Jimi with his own words as well as the words and memories of those that knew him well and were close to him. His impression on the world through his genius, music and talent continue to magically touch the lives of ensuing generations.”

Jimi Hendrix Experience: Miami Pop Festivalhttp://smarturl.it/JH_MP_amzn, the first-ever release of one of the guitar virtuoso’s most sought-after performances, as originally recorded on site by Hendrix’s long-term sound engineer, Eddie Kramer. Never available in any form, Miami Pop Festival is being released as a single CD and a limited edition numbered double 12″ audiophile vinyl set (all analog cut by Bernie Grundman, pressed at QRP on 200 gram vinyl).

Jimi Hendrix Experience
Miami Pop Festival

1. Introduction
2. Hey Joe
3. Foxey Lady
4. Tax Free
5. Fire
6. Hear My Train A Comin’
7. I Don’t Live Today
8. Red House
9. Purple Haze
10. Fire (Afternoon Show)
11. Foxey Lady (Afternoon Show)

Miami Pop Festival, May 18, 1968
Gulfstream Park, Hallandale, Florida


58 Lambert Drive, Milford, CT

5 Replies to “Jimi Hendrix, Hear My Train A Comin’ Documentary & Miami Pop Festival Album”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.