Love This Giant – David Byrne & St. Vincent

Love This Giant

David Byrne  and St. Vincent (Annie Clark) have completed their two-year collaboration project titled Love This Giant. 

I readily like their first track, “Who”, which you can download free from their micro-site. The sonic textures that the brass band creates is a visceral, head bopping experience.

The album is a collaboration in the truest sense of the word, with Byrne and St. Vincent (aka Annie Clark) co-writing ten of the album’s twelve tracks, and each artist penning one song individually.

1. Who
2. Weekend in the Dust
3. Dinner For Two
4. Ice Age
5. I Am An Ape
6. The Forest Awakes
7. I Should Watch TV
8. Lazarus
9. Optimist
10. Lightning
11. The One Who Broke Your Heart (featuring The Dap-Kings and Antibalas)
12. Outside of Space & Time

Byrne and Clark will launch a 24-date fall tour on September 15 in Minneapolis. “We’ll be doing these songs and a bunch of songs that we suspect people will know, with a group that includes eight brass players, a keyboardist and a drummer,” says Byrne of the tour.

4AD To Release David Byrne & St. Vincent Collaboration, Love This Giant

Love This Giant will be available on September 11, 2012 on 4AD under exclusive license from Byrne’s label Todo Mundo.

58 Lambert Drive, Milford, CT